What Our Happy Couples Say About Love By Design Weddings

Venue Decoration Service Covering Dorset and Hampshire

If I could give Rachel and her team 10 or even 20 stars I would!

From the initial consultation, to seeing our venue transformed on our wedding day, Rachel was nothing but accommodating, supportive and just lovely!

Nothing was too much trouble and any amendments we needed to make were resolved with ease, even up to the last minute.

She was amazing at responding to emails, even with me bombarding her in my bridezilla stress-head state!

She massively helped to ease the stress of planning a wedding and has the most amazing talent for what she does (along with her lovely team also!) - what was a freezing barn the day before our wedding was utterly transformed into a stunning wedding venue - she had even thought about the tiniest details and the place looked utterly beautiful and magical - It was even better than I ever could have imagined.

Her creativity made what was a very special day, even more amazing and memorable.

I would recommend her a thousand times over and if anyone needs a wedding decorator - shes your lady!

Thank you so much Rachel and your wonderful team! Xx

Mr and Mrs Antonio, married November 2019

What our customers are saying

Paul and I came across Rachel when we happened to be wondering through the King's Arms Hotel in Christchurch which was where we were planning to get married on 29th August 2019. I was feeling particularly concerned because although our wedding was what seemed a long way off at the time we had already paid a deposit for decorations and flowers with another company that had been recommended to us. However, having seen their wedding styling in the flesh we were extremely disappointed & we came to realise that we did not want to use them for our big day. We both felt very at ease with Rachel from the minute we met her and with her help, advice, attentiveness and professionalism we were able to get out of the situation we were in and hand over our wedding venue styling to Rachel. Phew 😅 I can honestly say that it was the best decision we could of made. Rachel was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. She took all our ideas on board helping turn our dream wedding into a reality. She was always at the end of the phone to talk through any concerns and put my mind at rest. Her attention to detail was spot on & second to none ..A true perfectionist! We had the the most amazing wedding day and our venue oozed class and sophistication thanks to Rachel & Andy at Love By Design.. Thank you so much Rachel for making our day so special, that first look gave us goosebumps & our guests are still talking about how beautiful it was! You are an absolute star 🌟 You will definitely be top of the list for being recommended to our future family and friends to style their big day! Wish we could do it all again!!..Paul & Lisa Barry 💖

Mr and Mrs Barry, married August 2019

What our customers are saying

I can not recommend Rachel and her team enough....she is an absolute magician. From our initial consultation she knew exactly my vision and was so helpful and supportive the whole way through the planning. On the big day, Rachel and her team just completely transformed my venue and made my dreams come true for the winter garden themed wedding I wanted. There was even a potential cake disaster but the wonderful Andy took it in his stride and helped me sort it out. Hannah, Rachel and Andy just worked like a well oiled machine and it took all the stress away from me. I now need to start planning another event so I can enlist their help again...! Thank you all so so much for being absolutely wonderful and all your help. Xxx

Mr and Mrs Filleul, married February 2019

What our customers are saying

From the first time we met Rachel at our venue we knew she was the perfect person to style our wedding. Whilst we sat and discussed our ideas it felt like we’d known her for years and you can just tell how much she loves her job. Rachel was always easy to contact and responded quickly to any queries we had and was always helpful when we wanted to add/change items. Our venue looked absolutely amazing on the day we honestly don’t think anyone could have done a better job, we had so many compliments, most of them from the hotel staff. Thank you again Rachel and your team for making our day so special. Xx

Mr and Mrs Shrimpton, married August 2019

What our customers are saying

Rachel created an amazing beach themed wedding for us, we were blown away by the room when we saw it. It was better than we ever could have imagined, 100000 x better than I could have done myself. We had so many complements. thank you so much Rachel and Andy, you are so very talented ❤ xxx

Mr and Mrs Fayer-Honour, married September 2018

What our customers are saying

100% committed to you on your special day!

Rachel and the team set up outside at our venue and then the weather changed! Rachel was there to help move and make the inside as perfect as outside!

Rachel was there throughout the day to ensure the guests were not moving decor.

So professional! No worries when you have Rachel setting up and tidying up.

We cannot thank her and her team enough!

Mr and Mrs Selwood, married August 2018

What our customers are saying

I don’t even know where to start! Rachel is worth her weight in gold! I was a ‘stick your head in the sand’ type of bride and was quite scared to book meetings with any suppliers. However, I had admired Rachel’s work online and bit the bullet! When we met Rachel, right from the beginning she was so warm and friendly, with absolutely no pressurising. She had fantastic ideas and when we suggested something to her, nothing was too much trouble or a no! We initially planned to do our wedding outside and I had bought decorations accordingly. However, unfortunately it rained so we had to be inside. Upon our arrival at the venue, I was in awe of what Rachel and her team had done! She had used our decorations in ways I hadn’t even thought of and adapted our outside decorations to indoors. The venue looked incredible, so so much better than how I had imagined! Rachel also transferred our decorations from our ceremony room to the marquee for the evening, meaning we didn’t have to double up on buying decorations. It was seamless! A little bonus too, she had taken lots of photos of the venue set up before guests arrived which was lovely to see! We can’t thank Love by design enough for what they have done. We definitely got our ‘pinterest’ wedding because of them! If you’re nervous like me, then just go ahead and set up a meeting with Rachel and I promise you will feel immediately at ease.

Mr and Mrs Bell, married October 2018


From the first consultation phone call, Rachel was easy to talk to and I felt like she got what I wanted. On the day, Rachel totally exceeded any expectations I had (and they were high!!). Rachel made my wedding look so stunning, all of my guests and the staff at the venue were talking about it. It made the planning so much more fun having someone like Rachel to bounce ideas off of and then when the day came closer she couldn’t have been more reassuring and totally defused a number of last-minute panics. Rachel is made for this job and I could not recommend her and her lovely team highly enough. They went above and beyond and really know how to make you feel special. Rachel, I can’t thank you enough. You are absolutely brilliant.

Elsie and Rob, married April 2018

What our customers are saying

Rachel and her team were amazing in the lead up to the wedding and on the day, they went above and beyond to ensure the venue looked absolutely stunning We got married in the woods which was completely a blank canvas, the styling of the whole site matched my vision and ideas perfectly. We had to make several last minute changes to the layout and decor in the weeks leading up to the day, Rachel was very responsive and flexible, nothing was too too much trouble. Thank you so much for making our venue look so beautiful, we cannot wait to see the pictures. 

Mr and Mrs Murphy, married July 2019

What our customers are saying

Rachel transformed our hall into the most beautiful wedding reception, it was better than I could have imagined and you could see how much effort she had put into every detail. Would highly recommend.

Mr and Mrs Griggs, married January 2019

What our customers are saying

I cannot thank Rachel enough for her time, effort, patience and help not to mention her amazing set up and fantastic attention to detail. Nothing was ever too much trouble. When we walked into our venue we were astounded by how beautiful she made the place look, the place was unforgettable.

She is such a lovely human being to work with and will miss the fun we had along the way. Definitely 6 out of 5!!

Mr and Mrs Jones, married October 2019

What our customers are saying

Words cannot describe how Rachel at Love By Designs transformed our Wedding last weekend 17/11/18 from a neutral room to our multi coloured dream wedding. We knew before we'd secured our venue and date that Rachel was going to be our venue stylist and she's done us so proud!!! We will be using Rachel again for any other events we do and will spread the word far and wide.

Mr and Mrs Davies, married November 2018

5 Star Rated on Facebook

Rachel decorated and styled our 2 venues on our wedding day in August. Whilst the girls were getting ready Rachel and her team were beavering away all morning ❤️ The venues looked incredible and we couldn’t have been happier with the results. We had so many compliments!!! The next day Rachel also took down the decorations and packed them up for us which took all the stress and worry away! Worth every penny and so reasonably fun priced!! Thank you xx

Mr and Mrs Ni'Man, married 27th August 2018

5 Star Rated on Facebook

We hadn't even thought about a wedding decorator when we started our planning process but after meeting Rachel at a wedding fayre it just made sense. I can honestly say it was one of the best things we did.

We knew we wanted to make a lot of the decorations ourselves but didn't want the stress on the day of putting them all up and then removing them at the end of the night. Rachel completely understood our vision. During the lead up she was always on hand to run ideas past and I felt confident that she would do a good job. This took away so much pre wedding stress.

Rachel and her team completely surpassed our expectations, I was blown away by how beautiful our venue looked and the attention to detail. I kept looking around in awe, it was everything we could have asked for and more!

We had a tight budget but Rachel's experience, hard work and artistic vision was priceless and honestly one of the best things we spent money on.

Thank you Love by Design Weddings Team.

Mr and Mrs Dossitt, married 5th October 2018

5 Star Rated on Facebook

We really wanted a colourful autumnal wedding and, after struggling to find any decorations, I came across Rachel.

Having had an autumnal wedding herself, she completely understood what we wanted and, from the very first consultation, we were confident that she would help make our wedding day beautiful.

Our marquee looked stunning. Even better than we could have imagined. We had so many positive comments from our guests and it took so much stress away from us on the big day.

I can't thank Rachel (and Andy) enough for their hard work and care.

Eloise, married 10th October 2018

What our customers are saying

A really super company. I struggle with all things creative/stylish but luckily Rachel gave me some great advice and designed some beautiful decs for my wedding. I basically showed her the bridesmaid dresses and she came up with some fab ideas and tied them in with the colours and style of the dresses. Rachel is amazingly efficient and had everything ready for me, taking the stress out of everything. Not that it should have been, but one of my thoughts walking down the aisle was my gosh this room would have looked bare without Rachel!! The decorations supplied by the hotel just didn't cut it and Rachel's work added the finishes touches that really completed the look and made the venue feel like ours rather than some room we just hired that everybody uses. Eternally grateful. Thank you love by design xx

Lisa and Paul, married 20th May 2017


Rachel decorated two lots of ceilings with lanterns, bunting and fairy lights, hung paper fans in the windows, tied curtains back, finished my ladder table plan, (hired from Rachel) and supplied all the seat covers.

Rachel was amazing! These decorations completed the whole look I was going for. The village hall went from looking like a hall to a wedding venue and it looked beautiful! Thank you so much Rachel!

You were a very calming influence on Friday with the initial set up and really help get things organised and thank you so much for coming back on Sunday to complete the take down.

If you are thinking of booking a village hall event and looking for somone to make it look amazing then book Love by Design Weddings! I can not recommend Rachel highly enough!! Xx

Mr and Mrs Stafford, married 19th August 2017

What our customers are saying

Amazing lady, my wedding went so smoothly and perfectly because of her. She not only went above and beyond for the stuff we paid her to do, she also over saw the whole decoration of the venue.

She created exactly what I had envisioned and wanted and had so many comments saying how beautiful the place was.

I do not hesitate in recommending love by design for your wedding or special event as they were the corner stone of mine!

Thank you again for your great communication and time spent before and after the wedding sorting everything out xx

Jess and Sam, married 7th October 2017

What our customers are saying

I am just very grateful to you for doing such a great job for my big day. 

Vickey and Gary, married 17th March 2018

What our customers are saying

We are so pleased that we found Love By Design to decorate our wedding venue! Rachel was a genuinely lovely person to work with, offering plenty of suggestions and guidance whilst also listening to our own ideas and preferences. Her friendly approach was really appreciated in the decision-making process, and we definitely felt that we were in good hands.

Rachel did a fantastic job on the day before the wedding. She worked with huge attention to detail, using her own items as well as incorporating a number of ours. We were thrilled with the final result – the barn looked amazing and our guests were really impressed with the rustic styling. We would highly recommend Love By Design to anyone currently planning their wedding.

Mr and Mrs Steele, married 16th June 2018

What our customers are saying

I absolutely loved working with Rachel & her team on our recent corporate Summer Party.

From start to finish Rachel was so professional & passionate about helping me create the exact look that I was hoping for! Everyone was very so impressed with result and I would highly recommend Rachel to anyone for a wedding, party or any function. Very much looking forward to collaborating again in the near future!

Laura, event date 21st June 2018

What our customers are saying

Rachel was fantastic! Our venue was so beautifully decorated on our wedding day. We hired decorations from Love by Design from a wide choice and used some of our own with sentimental value. Rachel was happy to lay out both and help us to make decisions where we were struggling! Very grateful- everything went so well! Thank you.

Kashi and Michael, married 29th June 2018

What our customers are saying

Rachel was amazing, so friendly and helpful. I loved how bespoke the service was, it meant our wedding day was exactly as we wanted, without any pressure or unexpected costs! I would definitely recommend Love By Design, no hesitation. Thank you for hanging up 10,000 fairy lights to make our wedding barn look beautiful!

Lucy and Tim, married 7th July 2018

What our customers are saying

From our very first meeting with Rachel I knew we were in safe hands. She knew exactly what I was thinking & wanted, even if I couldnt quite describe it properly. I felt so confident everything would be perfect & it was. Nothing was too much effort for Rachel & she kept a perfect amount of communication. I cannot recommend Rachel highly enough & if you are debating whether to do things yourself or hire Rachel, I would say there is no question, hire her!! She takes all the stress away & you won't regret it.

Laura and Nick, married 13th July 2018